
              

           

                  

                    

(Side A)REG 684 (REV. 1/2019) WWW

A Public Service Agency

NOTICE OF INTENT TO DISPOSE OF A VEHICLE VALUED AT $500 OR LESS
 REMOVED BY A PUBLIC AGENCY FOR REASONS OTHER THAN ABANDONMENT 

CVC §22851.8

LIEN SALE UNIT
P. O. BOX 932317
SACRAMENTO, CA 94232-3170

This is to notify you that I intend to dispose of the vehicle to a licensed dismantler or a scrap iron processor 15 days from the date of this notice unless you take one of the following actions:
1. Pay my bill and reclaim the vehicle within 10 days from the date of this notice. However, California registered vehicles may have prior year fees and penalties due. These fees and penalties are not a part of the lien. You may wish to contact your local DMV 

for an estimate of the fees.
2. Stop my action to dispose of the vehicle by immediately completing the Declaration of Opposition below and returning this notice to me, the lienholder, in the enclosed envelope. Make a copy of this form for your records.
3. Disregard this notice if you no longer own or want this vehicle so I can dispose of it. You may be held liable for my cost of removal and disposition of this vehicle if you are the last owner of record and have failed to complete and file a Notice of 

Transfer and Release of Liability (REG 138) with DMV prior to receipt of this notice.

VEHICLE
DESCRIPTION

LICENSE NUMBER STATE REGISTERED LICENSE EXPIRATION DATE VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER NAME AND ADDRESS OF REGISTERED OWNER(S)

MAKE YEAR MODEL BODY TYPE ENGINE NUMBER (MOTORCYCLES ONLY)

INFORMATION
ABOUT THE

SALE

DATE VEHICLE CAME INTO MY POSSESSION DATE NOTICE MAILED DATE OF INTENDED DISPOSAL NAME AND ADDRESS OF LEGAL OWNER(S)

NOTE: Storage fees may continue to accrue at the rate designated.
As of this date,            , the amount and basis for my lien and outstanding parking violation bail is:
STORAGE TO DATE

$
AT RATE OF

$    per day
TOWING

$
PARKING VIOLATION CVC §22851.1

$
COST TO PROCESS DISPOSAL ($70 MAXIMUM)

$

CERTIFICATION

LIENHOLDER NAME DAYTIME TELEPHONE NUMBER

(    )
NAME AND ADDRESS OF INTERESTED PARTIES

TRUE FULL NAME

STREET ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE

AGENT ACTING FOR LIENHOLDER (NAME) REGISTRATION SERVICE NUMBER DAYTIME TELEPHONE NUMBER

(    )
STREET ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE

I certify (or declare) under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct. I further certify 
that I have no information or belief that there is a valid defense to the claim which gives rise to the lien. I further certify (or declare) under 
penalty of perjury that the lien sale was conducted in accordance with the requirements of California Military and Veterans Code §§407, 
408, 409.1, and 409.3, and with the requirements of §§3952, 3953, and 3958 of Title 50 of the United States Code.
DATE SIGNATURE OF LIENHOLDER OR AGENT ACTING AS LIENHOLDER

X

DECLARATION
OF

OPPOSITION

Do not dispose of the above described vehicle because I wish to contest the claim. I understand you may file an action in court and if a judgment is given in your favor,  
I may be liable for court costs. The address where I may be served or notified in person of any court action is:

Note to the Lienholder:
This notice is to be sent to the registered owner, legal 
owner, and any other person known to have an interest 
in this vehicle.
Send by certified mail, return receipt requested, or 
U.S. Postal Service Certificate of Mailing, at least 15 
working days prior to the intended disposal date.

TRUE FULL NAME (PRINT) DAYTIME TELEPHONE NUMBER

(    )
STREET ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE

MAILING ADDRESS (IF DIFFERENT FROM ABOVE)

I certify (or declare) under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct.
DATE SIGNATURE OF DECLARANT

X
IF YOU WISH TO STOP THE SALE OF THIS VEHICLE, COMPLETE AND RETURN THIS FORM IN THE ENCLOSED ENVELOPE WITHIN 10 DAYS FROM THE 
DATE OF THIS NOTICE. This Declaration of Opposition will not be valid unless you have signed, given your true full name and a valid address. If the lienholder is 
unable to serve you with a court action, the lienholder will be allowed to continue with the disposal of the vehicle.



              

                 

                   

(Side B) REG 684 (REV. 1/2019) WWW

A Public Service Agency

NOTICE OF INTENT TO DISPOSE OF A VEHICLE VALUED AT $500 OR LESS
 REMOVED BY A PUBLIC AGENCY

CVC §22669

LIEN SALE UNIT
P. O. BOX 932317
SACRAMENTO, CA 94232-3170

This is to notify you that the vehicle described below was removed, pursuant to California Vehicle Code (CVC) §22669, from a public street at the order of the public agency identified below. I intend to dispose of the vehicle to a licensed dismantler or a scrap 
iron processor 15 days from the date of this notice unless you take one of the following actions:
1. Pay my bill and reclaim the vehicle within 10 days from the date of this notice. However, California registered vehicles may have prior year fees and penalties due. These fees and penalties are not a part of the lien. You may wish to contact your local DMV 

for an estimate of the fees.
2. Stop my action to dispose of the vehicle by immediately requesting a hearing before the public agency that removed or caused the removal of the vehicle. The request may be made in person, in writing or by telephone within 10 days from the date of 

this notice. (If you request a hearing and you disagree with the decision of the public agency, the decision may be reviewed pursuant to Government Code §11523. The vehicle cannot be disposed of during this time.)
3. Disregard this notice if you no longer own or want this vehicle so I can dispose of it. You may be held liable for my cost of removal and disposition of this vehicle if you are the last owner of record and have failed to complete and file a Notice of 

Transfer and Release of Liability (REG 138) with DMV prior to receipt of this notice.

PUBLIC
AGENCY

PUBLIC AGENCY NAME NAME AND ADDRESS OF REGISTERED OWNER(S)

STREET ADDRESS

CITY STATE ZIP CODE DAYTIME TELEPHONE NUMBER

(    )

VEHICLE
DESCRIPTION

LICENSE NUMBER STATE REGISTERED LICENSE EXPIRATION DATE VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER NAME AND ADDRESS OF LEGAL OWNER(S)

MAKE YEAR MODEL BODY TYPE ENGINE NUMBER (MOTORCYCLES ONLY)

INFORMATION 
ABOUT THE 

LIEN

DATE VEHICLE CAME INTO MY POSSESSION DATE NOTICE MAILED DATE OF INTENDED DISPOSAL NAME AND ADDRESS OF INTERESTED PARTIES

NOTE: Storage fees may continue to accrue at the rate designated.
As of this date,            , the amount and basis for my lien and outstanding parking violation bail is:
STORAGE TO DATE

$
AT RATE OF

$    per day
TOWING

$
PARKING VIOLATION CVC §22851.1

$
COST TO PROCESS DISPOSAL ($70 MAXIMUM)

$

WHERE 
VEHICLE IS 

STORED

LIENHOLDER NAME

STREET ADDRESS

CITY STATE ZIP CODE DAYTIME TELEPHONE NUMBER

(    )

CERTIFICATION

LIENHOLDER NAME DAYTIME TELEPHONE NUMBER

(    )
Note to the Lienholder:
This notice is to be sent to the registered owner, legal 
owner, and any other person known to have an interest 
in this vehicle.

Send by certified mail, return receipt requested, or 
U.S. Postal Service Certificate of Mailing at least 15 
working days prior to the intended disposal date.

TRUE FULL NAME

STREET ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE

AGENT ACTING FOR LIENHOLDER (NAME) REGISTRATION SERVICE NUMBER DAYTIME TELEPHONE NUMBER

(    )
STREET ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE

I certify (or declare) under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct. I further certify 
that I have no information or belief that there is a valid defense to the claim which gives rise to the lien. I further certify (or declare) under 
penalty of perjury that the lien sale was conducted in accordance with the requirements of California Military and Veterans Code §§407, 
408, 409.1, and 409.3, and with the requirements of §§3952, 3953, and 3958 of Title 50 of the United States Code.
DATE SIGNATURE OF LIENHOLDER OR AGENT ACTING AS LIENHOLDER

X
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