STATE OF CALIFORNIA

-4

DEPARTMENT OF OTOR VEHICLES

A Public Service Agency

NOTICE OF PENDING LIEN SALE FOR VEHICLE VALUED $4000 OR LESS
(Civil Code §3072)

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN:

This is to notify you that | intend to sell this vehicle at a Lien Sale (public sale) because my towing, storage, or repair bill has not been paid. You may wish to take one of the following actions:

1. Pay my bill and reclaim the vehicle before the sale date.

2. Stop the sale and dispute the lien in court. You may stop the sale by completing the Declaration of Opposition below and forwarding this notice to the DMV in the enclosed
envelope within 10 days of the date this notice was mailed.

3. Disregard this notice if you no longer own or want this vehicle so | can proceed with the sale. However, if you are the last owner of record, you may be liable for removal and
disposition costs and lien not satisfied by sale of the vehicle.

LICENSE NUMBER STATE REGISTERED LICENSE EXPIRATION DATE VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER (VIN)
VEHICLE
DESCR'PT'ON MAKE YEAR MODEL BODY TYPE ENGINE NUMBER (MOTORCYCLES ONLY)
DATE VEHICLE CAME INTO MY POSSESSION DATE OWNER BILLED SERVICES/STORAGE DATE WORK OR SERVICES COMPLETED MY TOWING AND STORAGE WAS AUTHORIZED
BY APUBLIC AGENCY
INFORMATION [ ves [InNo
ABOUT MY The amount and basis for my lien and outstanding parking violation bail is:
Ll EN STORAGE TO DATE AT THE RATE OF TOWING REPAIRS PARKING VIOLATIONS (CVC 22851.1) | COST TO CONDUCT LIEN SALE
$ $ peroay | $ $ $ $
The vehicle will be available for inspection at least one hour prior to the sale
DATE NOTICE OF SALE WAS MAILED DATE OF SALE HOUR OF SALE
INFORMATION
ABOUT THE am  pm
SALE LOCATION OF SALE (STREET ADDRESS) CITY STATE ZIP CODE
I certify (or declare) under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct and | have no information
or belief that there is a valid defense to the claim which gives rise to the lien. | further certify (or declare) under penalty of perjury that the lien sale
was conducted in accordance with the requirements of California Military and Veterans Code §§407, 408, 409.1, and 409.3, and with the requirements
of §§3952, 3953, and 3958 of Title 50 of the United States Code.
DATE SIGNATURE OF LIENHOLDER AGENT ACTING FOR LIENHOLDER
LIENHOLDER (NAME) TELEPHONE NUMBER BUREAU OF AUTOMOTIVE REPAIR NUMBER
CERTIFICATION C )
ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE
AGENT ACTING FOR LIENHOLDER (NAME) TELEPHONE NUMBER REGISTRATION SERVICE NUMBER
ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE
TO: DEPARTMENT OF MOTOR VEHICLES
Please stop the lien sale of this vehicle because | wish to contest the claim of the lienholder. | understand the lienholder may file an action in court and
if judgment is given in his/her favor, | may be liable for the court costs. The address at which | may be served or notified in person of any court action is:
PRINT TRUE FULL NAME TELEPHONE NUMBER
DECLARATION ( )
OF ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE
OPPOSITION
(Must be sent to  [tainG aooress F oiFFeReNT Frow ABOVE
DMV within 10
days of date
notice of sale |/ certify (or declare) under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct.
mailed) DATE SIGNATURE

X

ATTENTION: This Declaration of Opposition will not be valid unless you have signed, provided your true full name, and a valid address. If the
lienholder is unable to serve you with a court action, he/she will be allowed to continue with the lien sale (Civil Code 3072).

REG 668 (REV. 1/2019)

[ein ] [cear Fom]

LIEN SALE UNIT
P.0. BOX 932317
SACRAMENTO, CA 94232-3170

NOTE TO THE LIENHOLDER:

This notice is to be sent to the registered owner, legal owner, Department of Motor Vehicles,
and any other person interested in this vehicle, 31 to 41 days before the date of sale (do not
count day notice mailed). Send notice certified mail, return receipt requested, or U.S. Postal
Service Certificate of Mailing.

EXCEPTION: Notice to the department must be sent by certified mail, return receipt
requested.

At least 10 days before the sale, a copy of this notice shall be posted in a conspicuous place
on the premises of the business office of the lienholder, and if the sale occurs at a place
other than the business office, a notice must be posted at the site of the forthcoming sale.

REGISTERED OWNER

LEGAL OWNER

Department of Motor Vehicles
Lien Sales Unit

P. 0. Box 932317
Sacramento, CA 94232-3170

INTERESTED PARTIES




	LICENSE NUMBER: 
	STATE REGISTERED: 
	LICENSE EXPIRATION DATE: 
	VIN NUMBER: 
	MAKE: 
	YEAR: 
	MODEL: 
	BODY TYPE: 
	ENGINE NUMBER MC: 
	DATE OF POSSESSION: 
	DATE OWNER BILLED: 
	DATE WORK COMPLETED: 
	AUTHORIZED YES: Off
	AUTHORIZED NO: Off
	STORAGE TO DATE: 
	PER DAY: 
	TOWING: 
	REPAIRS: 
	COST FOR LIEN SALE: 
	DATE NOTICE MAILED: 
	DATE OF SALE: 
	HOUR OF SALE: 
	AM: Off
	PM: Off
	LOCATION OF SALE: 
	CITY: 
	STATE: 
	ZIP CODE: 
	CERT DATE: 
	LIENHOLDER NAME: 
	AREA CODE: 
	PHONE NUMBER: 
	BUREAU OF AUTO REPAIR #: 
	LIENHOLDER ADDRESS: 
	CITY2: 
	STATE2: 
	ZIP CODE2: 
	AGENT ACTING FOR: 
	AREA CODE 2: 
	PHONE NUMBER 2: 
	REG SVC NUMBER: 
	ACTING AGENT ADDRESS: 
	CITY3: 
	ZIP CODE3: 
	PRINT TRUE FULL NAME: 
	AREA CODE 3: 
	PHONE NUMBER 3: 
	DEC OF OPPOSTION ADDRESS: 
	CITY4: 
	STATE4: 
	ZIP CODE4: 
	ADDRESS IF DIFFERENT: 
	DEC OF OPPOSTION DATE: 
	REGISTERED OWNER: 
	LEGAL OWNER: 
	PARKING VIOLATIONS: 
	INTERESTED PARTIES: 
	Clear Form: 
	Print: 
	STATE3: 


