

## Certificate of Facts RE Unsatisfied Judgment (SEE INSTRUCTIONS ON NEXT PAGE)

(Do not complete or sign until 30 days after finality of judgment unless the court ordered installment payments.) After completion of this form, please mail it with your nonrefundable check or money order in the amount of \$20 to: DMV, Mail Station J237, P.O. Box 942884, Sacramento. CA 94284-0884. DO NOT TAKE IT TO YOUR LOCAL DEPARTMENT OF MOTOR VEHICLES.

Title	e of Court	COUNTY, JUDICIAL DISTRICT OR DIVIS	SION
Οοι	urt Code		
		ABLE FROM COURT CLERK)  LIFORNIA	
- ا -	1°#		-
rai	ntiff:	Defendant :	
		VS.	
Cas	ee No.:	Date Filed :	
	The undersigned Clerk/Judge o	f the Court hereby certific	es as follows:
1.	The above judgment was based on a tort claim as a result of a	motor vehicle accident.	
2.	The judgment was entered on, MONTH DAY YEAR,	and became final	, and remained unsatisfic
	for 30 days thereafter.	MONT	. 5
3.	Judgment was entered against		
	a. Bodily injury	d. Costs	
	b. Damage to property	e. Loss of use	
	c. Wrongful death	f. Any other ground _	
	Ç		
4.	The court (ordered, did not order) the judgment paid in installm		
	If so ordered, a certified copy of such order must be attached as required by California Vehicle Code (CVC) §16379.)		
	DATE	SIGNED X	
	The undersigned creditor/attorney hereby certifies the f		
5.	The date of the accident was		FOR DMV USE ONLY:
	MONTH DAY YEAR		
3.	Did accident occur in California? ☐ Yes ☐ No		
7.	Was the judgment awarded in a California court?	∐ No	
3.	The vehicle involved in the accident was owned by		
9.	The vehicle involved in the accident was operated by		
10.	The ownership of the vehicle resulted in a judgment against		
11.	The operation of the vehicle resulted in a judgment against		
12.	Debtor's vehicle information (vehicle involved in the accident)	LICENSE PLATE NUMBER	YEAR MAKE
13.	Judgment debtor(s) identifying information:		
A _	DEBTOR FULL NAME	CURRENT ADDRESS	CA DRIVER LICENSE NUMBER
<b>D</b> _	BIRTHDATE (Month, Day, Year)  DEBTOR FORMER NAME(S) OR	F	CA DRIVEN LICENSE NOWIBER
	BIRTHDATE (Month, Day, Year)  DEBTOR FORMER NAME(S) OR	AKA	ANY ADDITIONAL ADDRESS
	Include any additional judgment debto	r(s) information on a sep	arate sheet of paper.
14.	Name, address and telephone number of judgment creditor or attor	ney:	
	, ,	•	
			( )
се	rtify (or declare) under penalty of perjury under the laws of	the State of California tha	at the foregoing is true and correct.
טוכ	NED X		DATE

Court Report of Judgments (Reference CVC §16373)

The clerk of a court, or the judge of a court which has no clerk, shall issue upon the request of a judgment creditor, a certified copy of the judgment or a certified copy of the docket entries in an action resulting in a judgment for damages, and a certificate of facts relative to such judgment on a form provided by the Department, the rendering and nonpayment of which judgment requires the Department to suspend the driver license of the judgment debtor. The document shall be forwarded immediately upon the expiration of thirty days after the judgment has become final and when the judgment has not been stayed or satisfied within the amounts specified in this chapter as shown by the records of the court.

## CERTIFICATE OF FACTS RE UNSATISFIED JUDGMENT (DL 30) INSTRUCTION SHEET

Use this form ONLY for a judgment over \$1,000 (\$750 if prior to January 1, 2017) issued by a California Court and based on a tort claim as a result of a motor vehicle accident occurring in California.

In accordance with California Vehicle Code (CVC) §16482, the department will not suspend an individual upon receipt of a renewed judgment if an unsatisfied judgment suspension was previously taken for the same accident.

## COMPLETE THE FORM AS FOLLOWS:

The top portion down to #4 must be completed by a California Court. Submit one DL 30 per defendant.

The location of court rendering judgment, court name, court code, case number, and date filed must always be complete and reflect information that is identical to the information that is on the judgment.

- 2. Must have both ENTERED and FINAL dates.
- 3. Must show name(s) of judgment debtor(s). (Must agree with judgment exactly)
  - a-d) Items 3a through 3d will be completed as applicable. Total amount of judgment, not including court cost. Item 3a, b, or c must show an amount.
  - a,c) If the judgment is based on bodily injury or wrongful death, action will be taken on any amount.
  - b) If the judgment is based solely on property damage to one party, it must be in excess of \$1,000 (\$750 if prior to January 1, 2017), excluding court costs.
  - d) Total amount may be under \$1,000 (\$750 if prior to January 1, 2017) if it includes both property damage and bodily injury.
- 4. The Certificate of Facts (DL 30) must be dated, signed, and certified by the Court Clerk or Judge.
  - a) If the court did not order installment payments, 30 days must elapse between the final date on line 2 and the date the Certificate of Facts is dated on line 4.
  - b) Amounts on DL 30 and the Judgment must match exactly.
  - c) If the court ordered installment payments, no time lapse is required from judgment finality date.
- 5. Must show the complete date of the accident.
- 6. All accidents must have occurred in the **STATE OF CALIFORNIA**, as defined in CVC §§360, 590, and 16000.1.
- 7. Judgment must be issued by a California court.
- 8-11. Items 8 through 11 must give basis for suspension of judgment debtor(s) as owner and/or operator of the vehicle involved. Items 9 and 10 must agree exactly with Item 3.
  - 12. Item 12 must show license plate number, year, and model of debtor's vehicle involved in accident if owner suspension is requested.
  - 13. Item 13 must provide sufficient identifying information to match the person to a California driver record which requires their name, date of birth, address, and California driver license number. In addition, to request suspension of vehicle owner(s), provide evidence of vehicle ownership (i.e. registration printout).
  - 14. Item 14 must show the name, address and telephone number of the judgment creditor (plaintiff) or attorney.

The fee for processing the judgment is \$20 per case, which is nonrefundable. Please make check or money order payable to the Department of Motor Vehicles. Processing fees will not be refunded when DMV is unable to take a suspension action or when unacceptable or incomplete judgment documents are submitted; however, a new fee is not required when you resubmit judgment documents returned to you with a request for additional information.

Mail the completed and certified DL 30, A CERTIFIED COPY OF THE ORIGINAL JUDGMENT, and a nonrefundable \$20 judgment processing fee to the address listed below (do not take into your local DMV field office):

Department of Motor Vehicles ATTN: Civil Judgment, Mail Station J237 P.O. Box 942884 Sacramento, CA 94284-0884

If you have any questions regarding the completion of this form, please contact our customer service representatives at (916) 657-7573.