

REQUEST FOR OWN DRIVER LICENSE/IDENTIFICATION CARD (DL/ID) VEHICLE/VESSEL REGISTRATION (VR) RECORD

Do not complete this form unless you are requesting your own DL/ID record or you are the current vehicle/vessel owner on file with the Department. Driver records show all reportable information, such as convictions for 3, 7, or 10 years, department actions, and accidents as required by California Vehicle Code (CVC) §1808. Write your DL/ID number or license plate/VIN on the front or back of check. Keep a copy of the completed form for your records.

SECTION 1 — INFORMATION REQUESTED

IN PERSON REQUESTS — Current Records only – \$5.00 for each record (Complete SECTIONS 2, 5 and/or 6, 7)
 Please find the nearest office on our website: dmv.ca.gov or call 800-777-0133.

MAIL IN REQUESTS — All allowable records/documents – See below for applicable fee(s) (Complete SECTIONS 2, 3 and/or 4, 7, 8) Mail to: Department of Motor Vehicles, Public Operations – MS G199, P.O. Box 944247, Sacramento, CA 94244–2470

Address will appear on the record(s)/document(s) only if the address provided in Section 2 matches the record on file.

Redact the address on the record(s)/document(s) even if the address provided in Section 2 matches the record on file.

Certify record(s) as a true copy of record(s) on file with the Department of Motor Vehicles – No additional charge.

SECTION 2 — REQUESTER INFORMATION – All information required

FULL LEGAL NAME (<i>FIRST, MI, LAST</i>)			DAYTIME TEI	LEPHONE NUMBER
ADDRESS	CITY		STATE	ZIP CODE
SECTION 3 — DL/ID RECORD DL/ID number or date of birth required				
DRIVER LICENSE/IDENTIFICATION CARD NUMBER	DATE OF BIRTH (<i>MM/DD/YYYY</i>)			
Automated record (computer printout) - FEE: \$5 Per Record Current Record	Photocopy of documents - FEE: \$20 Per Copy DL/ID Photo DL/ID Application (Guarantor's Signature Search)			
First Issue Date Letter (<i>No additional fee</i>)	Other (<i>Explain</i>)			
SECTION 4 — VR/VESSEL RECORD Complete subsection 3A and/or 3B				
CA LICENSE PLATE/CF NUMBER OR VEHICLE/HULL IDENTIFIC	ATION NUMBER	MAKE (OPTIONAL)		YEAR MODEL (OPTIONAL)
Automated record (computer printout) - FEE: \$5 Per Record Current Record	Photocopy of documents - FI	s - FEE: \$20 Per Year r:// (<i>indicate years</i>)		
	Other (<i>Explain</i>)			
ADDRESS VEHICLE LAST REGISTERED AT (<i>IF DIFFERENT THAN SECTION 2</i>) CITY STATE ZIP CODE 3B				
Automated record (<i>computer printout</i>) - FEE: \$5 Per Record				
All vehicles/vessels registered under your name and address provided above (single record or list of 8 or less).				
SECTION 5 – DL/ID RECORD DL/ID number or date of birth required				
DRIVER LICENSE/IDENTIFICATION CARD NUMBER DATE OF BIRTH (<i>MM/DD/YYYY</i>)				
SECTION 6 — VR/VESSEL RECORD CA License Plate/CF number or Vehicle/Hull ID number required				
	VEHICLE/HULL IDENTIFICATION NUMBER		MAKE (OPTIONAL) YEA	
SECTION 7 – REQUESTER CERTIFICATION STATEMENT, SIGNATURE AND DL/ID NUMBER				
I certify (or declare) under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct.				
SIGNATURE		DATE	DL/ID NUMBE	R
X				
DMV USE ONLY Check/MO#Total \$DL/ID □ FIDL □ C.R. □ Photo □ App □ VR □ C.R. □ As Of □ 138 □ History □ ANI				
Check/MO# Total \$ DL/ID Refund Other	JFIDL LC.R. LPhoto LAp	p LIVRLIC.R.	As Of L	138 History ANI
SECTION 8 – REQUESTER MAILING LABEL – DO NOT DETACH				
NAME				
ADDRESS				
CITY STATE ZIP CODE				