Forms

Featured Forms

Application for Disabled Person Placard or Plates (REG 195)

Application for Duplicate or Transfer of Title (REG 227)

Application for Replacement Plates, Stickers, Documents (REG 156)

Application for Title or Registration/Verification of Vehicle (REG 343)

Bill of Sale (REG 135)

Statement of Facts (REG 256)

ID Title Links
DL 142

Request for Cancellation or Surrender of a Driver License or Identification Card (DL 142)

This form requests the cancellation or surrender of an individual's driver license or identification card.

DL 17

Notice of Unsatisfied Judgment of $1000 or Less (DL 17)

The California Compulsory Financial Responsibility Law provides that vehicle owners and/or drivers must be financially responsible for damages and/or injuries caused by the ownership or operation of their motor vehicle. If the court awards a civil judgment against the "at fault party" (judgment debtor), and that party fails within 90 days to satisfy the judgment award, the California Vehicle Code (CVC) allows DMV to suspend the person's driving privilege (CVC Section 16370.5).

DL 170 ETP

Certificate of Driving Skill (DL 170 ETP)

DL 207

Driver License Record Correction Request (DL 207)

Use this form to dispute an incorrect traffic violation or conviction information on your driving record, other than motor vehicle traffic accidents. You must submit certified court abstracts an/or court documentation in order for the DMV to update your record.

DL 208

Traffic Accident Record Correction Request (Traffic Accident Information Only) (DL 208)

DL 28

Laboratory Report (DL 28)

DL 28

Laboratory Report R1-2014

DL 30

Certificate of Facts RE Unsatisfied Judgment (DL 30)

The California Compulsory Financial Responsibility Law provides that vehicle owners and/or drivers must be financially responsible for damages and/or injuries caused by the ownership or operation of their motor vehicle. If the court awards a civil judgment against the "at fault party" (judgment debtor), and that party fails within 30 days to satisfy the judgment award, the California Vehicle Code (CVC) allows DMV to suspend the person's driving privilege (CVC Section 16370).

DL 300

Declaration Regarding Certificate of Insurance For Non-Resident Driver (DL 300)

This form is used by a driver that does not live in California but who has to file proof of financial responsibility to end a California driver license suspension or revocation action.

DL 329S

Gender Designation Request Form (DL 329S)

Fill out this form if you need to change the gender listed on your driver license or identification card to affirm your gender identity.